top of page

WICKED: The untold story of the Witches from Oz


For those who haven’t seen wicked I won’t give too much away! It’s a musical stage show and you’ll love it, especially if you love the Wizard of Oz - there are so many references to the much loved movie. Wicked is the untold story of the witches of Oz, Glinda The Good and The Wicked Witch of the West. You find out all about their story, instead of Dorothy, and how things came to be as they are in Oz. All I can say is that if you ever have a chance to see this show or if it comes to a theatre near you, you have to see it. I’ve seen it twice now and I would still go and watch it again, I also hope that one day I’ll get to see the show on Broadway.

Before the show we went to a Japanese restaurant that we booked into just down the road. I had never really had Japanese food before but it was great, they serve your dish up with different ingredients in all different bowls and mix as you see fit, it was delicious. Mathew also tried alcohol that is traditionally from Japan and is served hot! I don’t know if I would have stomached that it smelt pretty strong.

At the show they sell green everything. Mint choc top ice-creams, green memorabilia and even green icey cocktails in glowing cups. One of my favourite parts of the show is the set, it all fits so well with the theme of Oz and the cast were amazing. All in all it was a great night!

What's your favourite stage show?

Xx






0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page