top of page

Wedding Venues!


For those of you who don't already know I am engaged and currently planning my wedding! I've now officialy booked in my two wedding venues and I'm going to share with you my experience in finding and booking them. If you are currently wedding planning you will probably already know that venue hunting is not always easy.

I found my ceremony venue first. I had found the location online and it was one of the very first places we visited. We loved it right away and wanted to book it in, so we had to decide on a date. We had chosen 24.11.18 because we would both be 24 on a wedding date and be married on the 24th and it worked out to be a Saturday which was perfect! So we booked in Fires Creek Winery as our ceremony venue. Unfortunately this location doesn't have the ability to host a reception due to various venue laws and their location being very close to residential houses.


FiresCreek Winery

Searching for a reception venue wasn't so easy. Many venues had minimum numbers way above our guest list and therefore way above the price that we wanted to pay. Of the places we did visit none of them seemed right. We finally found Gracelands at Forresters Beach but unfortunately our date was already booked! If I had one tip for wedding planning that I have already learnt it is you either set your hopes on a date or on a venue never on both because one can always change. We moved our date one week backward to the 01.12.18 and we finally had an official wedding date and both venues!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page