top of page

Trying to Rent in Sydney!


So it has been a little while since I've blogged and for good reason. It is currently getting towards the end of Semester 2 for Australian University students. It's that time of year when everyone is trying to scrape together last minute assignments and work out exactly how many marks they need to get on the final exam. So as you can imagine it's all stress all the time. But I'm a little different to your average university student. Why you might ask? Not only do I study full time and work a part time job, I also live 3 hours away from my university campus! Now this might sound crazy but heres why. I have grown up in basically the same place my entire life. So when it came to going to Uni, I wanted to study in the city (I chose my uni for many reasons). However trying to rent in the city is ccrrrraaaaazzzzzyyyyy expensive. Don't believe me? Check out rental prices for apartments in Melbourne, okay now check out what you can get in Sydney for the same price. Bit of a difference right?

Well to make matters harder, I don't just have me to think about. My fiancé is a student as well and trying to find a unit that will accept us both in our budget is not easy.

So as we are busy finishing up semester two we are also trying to find a place to live. On a positive note tickets to my faculty's end of year ball went on sale today and I've ordered my dress! If you want to keep up with the whole moving into the city business make sure you subscribe to my blog so you don't miss any updates. Do you guys have any tips for trying to move to the city?



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page