top of page

Happy New Year!

Updated: Mar 26, 2019



I hope you all had an amazing new year. We had an amazing time seeing in the new year in Sydney. This year my name was drawn out to win free tickets to Sydney’s Cahill Expressway and we had so much fun. The weather wasn’t great with rain on and off all day and a partial storm around 7pm. But everyone braved the rain with their ponchos and it ended up being a great night. The event we went to happens every year where the government shuts down one of the expressways in the city (most streets are closed to vehicles most of the night) and everyone can go into a free draw where people are selected to go to this event. At this event you have one of the best views of Sydney Harbour and the fireworks.

I also wanted to share some of my goals for 2019. I usually don’t make goals or I have very broad goals e.g. be healthier. This year my two major goals are:

  • To run the Sydney City to Surf; this is a 14km run held every year in Sydney where participants run from the City to Bondi Beach.

  • Go on a holiday/honeymoon; in 2018 we didn’t have a chance to go on a holiday of any kind because we were so busy, this year I want to make sure we get to go away somewhere but we also haven’t had our honeymoon yet! Our wedding was November 2018, so we definitely want to plan that for the near future.

Of course I still have my usual broad goals of being healthy and working hard! Let me know what your goals are for 2019 so we can help inspire each other!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page